Washington, DC

2017 Antitrust Writing Awards

The 2017 winning articles were announced by Bill Kovacic and Marc van der Woude. The Most Innovative Soft Laws were announced by Johannes Laitenberger.

The 2017 Antitrust Writing Awards featured an Academic Steering Committee with 23 leading US and EU professors (NYU, Georgetown University, King’s College London, etc.) and a Business Steering Committee with 37 counsels (Microsoft, Bertelsmann, Qualcomm, Google, Intel, American Express, etc.).

Welcome Remarks

Bill Kovacic - Professor, The George Washington University Competition Law Center - welcomed the enforcers, academics and private practitioners by first underlining the importance of the Antitrust Writing Awards. Professor Kovacic remarked that by recognizing superior writing in academia and practice, the Awards celebrates and enhances the indispensable intellectual infrastructure of the antitrust field.

Professor Kovacic looked back at the five previous editions of the Antitrust Writing Awards and expressed how pleased he was to see the continuing and growing enthusiasm that antitrust practitioners show in this annual celebration of new antitrust ideas and practices. The Awards provides an opportunity for all the bright minds in the antitrust field to meet and exchange ideas.

Photos © Vincent Soyez

Access to this article is restricted to subscribers

Already Subscribed? Sign-in

Access to this article is restricted to subscribers.

Read one article for free

Sign-up to read this article for free and discover our services.