A single merger control standard for the US and abroad?

Half-day conference co-organized by George Washington University Competition Law Center and sponsored by O’Melveny & Myers with: Deborah Feinstein(FTC), Bill Kovacic (GWU), Fred Jenny (OECD), Eric Stock (NYAG), Bert Foer (AAI), John Harkrider(Axinn, Veltrop & Harkrider), Richard Parker (O’Melveny & Myers), Gary Zanfagna (Honeywell), Riccardo Celli(O’Melveny & Myers), and Nathan Bush (O’Melveny & Myers).

This conference was launched at the occasion of the release of the book "William E. Kovacic - An Antitrust Tribute Vol. 2".

This 2nd annual conference was organized by Concurrences Journal and George Washington University and sponsored by O’Melveny & Myers. Deborah Feinstein (FTC) addressed the keynote speech.

The first panel was moderate by Bill Kovacic (GWU) and debate on a single merger control standard for the US. Panels’ speakers included Eric Stock (NYAG), Bert Foer (AAI), John Harkrider (Axinn, Veltrop & Harkireder). In addition, Douglas Ginsburg (George Mason University), George Cary (Cleary Gottlieb), and Deborah Garza (Covington & Burling) acted as respondents to the speakers.

The second panel discussed on single merger control standard on the global scene. Richard Parker (O’Melveny & Myers) moderated the discussion. Panel’s speakers were Frederic Jenny (OECD), Riccardo Celli (O’Melveny & Myers), Gary Zanfagna (Honeywell International), and Nathan Bush (O’Melveny & Myers). In addition, Randy Tritell (FTC), Melanie Aitken (Bennet Jones), Lisa Campbell (Canadian Bureau of Competition), and Rachel Brandenburger (Hogan Lovells) acted as respondents to the speakers.

Photos © Vincent Soyez

Access to this article is restricted to subscribers

Already Subscribed? Sign-in

Access to this article is restricted to subscribers.

Read one article for free

Sign-up to read this article for free and discover our services.



  • Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer (Washington)
  • ESSEC Business School (Cergy)
  • Gibson Dunn (New York)
  • American Antitrust Institute (Washington D.C.)
  • Axinn Veltrop & Harkrider (New York)
  • Gibson Dunn (Washington)
  • Honeywell (Morristown)
  • O’Melveny & Myers (Brussels)
  • DLA Piper (Singapore)