Washington DC

2019 Antitrust Writing Awards Gala Dinner

The 2019 Antitrust Writing Awards ceremony was opened by Bill Kovacic (George Washington University). Commissioner Christine Wilson, and Commissioner Noah Joshua Phillips (US Federal Trade Commission) delivered opening and closing keynote speeches respectively. The Best Soft Laws were announced by Eleanor Fox (Professor of Law at NYU School of Law). Winning articles were announced by Isabelle de Silva (President of the French Competition Authority) and Douglas Melamed (Professor of Law at Stanford Law School, and well-known former counsel for Intel).

The 2019 Antitrust Writing Awards featured an Academic Steering Committee with 27 leading international professors (Yale, Oxford, Hong Kong etc.) and a Business Steering Committee with 27 counsel (Microsoft, Bertelsmann, Google, Intel, Bosch, Verizon etc.). See the full Jury list here.

Synthesis and videos will soon be published on this page for Concurrences + subscribers.

Photos © Vincent Soyez

Access to this article is restricted to subscribers

Already Subscribed? Sign-in

Access to this article is restricted to subscribers.

Read one article for free

Sign-up to read this article for free and discover our services.