2018 Antitrust Writing Awards

The 2018 Antitrust Writing Awards ceremony was opened by Bill Kovacic, with Andrew Finch as keynote speaker. Winning articles were announced by Alejandra Palacios Prieto and Brent Snyder. The Best Soft Laws were announced by Andrea Coscelli.

The 2018 Antitrust Writing Awards featured an Academic Steering Committee with 25 leading international professors (Stanford, Oxford, Hong Kong etc.) and a Business Steering Committee with 30 counsels (Microsoft, Bertelsmann, Qualcomm, Google, Intel, American Express, etc.).

- Click here to read the award-winning articles
- Click here to read the best soft laws
- Click here to see the newsletter rankings
- Click here to see the 2018 Jury

Welcome Remarks

Bill Kovacic - Professor, The George Washington University Competition Law Center and Non-Executive Director, UK Competition and Markets Authority - welcomed the enforcers, academics and private practitioners by first underlining the importance of the Antitrust Writing Awards. Professor Kovacic remarked that by recognizing superior writing in academia and practice, the Awards celebrates and enhances the indispensable intellectual infrastructure of the antitrust field.

Photos © Vincent Soyez

Access to this article is restricted to subscribers

Already Subscribed? Sign-in

Access to this article is restricted to subscribers.

Read one article for free

Sign-up to read this article for free and discover our services.